Hereford Diocese

The Church of England is part of the world wide Anglican Communion, historically centred on, but not controlled by, Canterbury. There are two provinces, York and Canterbury, each with its own Archbishop – Stephen Cottrell and Justin Welby

There are 44 dioceses including Sodor and Man, the smallest, and The Diocese of Europe.

Each diocese has its own Diocesan Bishop, in Hereford it is Rt Revd Richard Jackson.

Each diocese has a ‘mother church’, the cathedral which is served by the Dean and a Chapter of Residentiary canons. The Very Revd Michael Tavinor is the Dean of Hereford.

Hereford Diocese plan to continue offering an online service every Sunday from the Diocese, it will be broadcast live via their Facebook page and available to watch later from their YouTube channel. The Facebook page is accessible to those who do not have Facebook, though you might keep getting invitations to join!


If you are concerned that someone you know, is at risk of, or is being abused, or presents a risk to others, please go here


St George’s supports Eco-church and is working towards the bronze award. To find out more, please visit this  link:

Please follow & like us :)

Close Menu